DNC Sets Field for 1st Democratic Primary Debate


The Democratic National Committee has announced 20 candidates who will be on stage in the first primary debate of the 2020 presidential campaign.

The NBC debate will be held in Miami on June 26th and 27th.

They are:

NBC News

Sen. Michael Bennet of Colorado
Former Vice President Joe Biden*
Sen. Cory Booker of New Jersey*
South Bend, Indiana Mayor Pete Buttigieg*
Former Housing Secretary Julián Castro*
New York City Mayor Bill de Blasio
Former Rep. John Delaney of Maryland
Rep. Tulsi Gabbard of Hawaii*
Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand of New York*
Sen. Kamala Harris of California*
Former Gov. John Hickenlooper of Colorado
Gov. Jay Inslee of Washington*
Sen. Amy Klobuchar of Minnesota*
Former Rep. Beto O’Rourke of Texas*
Rep. Tim Ryan of Ohio
Sen. Bernie Sanders of Vermont*
Rep. Eric Swalwell of California
Sen. Elizabeth Warren of Massachusetts*
Author Marianne Williamson*
Entrepreneur Andrew Yang*

Facebook Comments